My Plan To Travel Full-Time And Build A One-Person Business

Let’s be clear about what business I’m building

Michael Lim
4 min readJun 30, 2024
Author in Bangkok

When I was younger, I hated to travel.

I thought it was a waste of time and an inconvenience to my usual routine. I would resist every time my family planned a trip. My ex-girlfriend even broke up with me because I refused to travel.

Now, all I can think about is travel.

Nothing occupies my mind more than getting on a plane, exploring a foreign country, and getting lost there. I’m glad I found a love for travel in the latter half of my 20s.

Here’s my plan to travel to Southeast Asia while building a business.

Let’s be clear about what business I’m building

I’m optimizing for lifestyle, not money.

I want to make as much money as possible in the constraints of the ability to travel whenever I want. This means I’ll make less. And I’m 100% okay with that trade-off. The cost of my freedom is too high.

So, how am I actually making money?

I don’t have a course to sell you (yet). I’m scaling through high-ticket offers. What’s high-ticket? A minimum of $2,000 per month is offered for consulting and coaching.

--

--

Michael Lim

I help solopreneurs add $2-5k to their one-person business through my Limitless Writing System™ | Start here -> https://michaellim.ck.page/crashcourse 🚀